The Wilfred Heaton Edition

Composed as a Little Suite for recorder and piano, Heaton sketched a version for brass band around 1990, following an invitation from the All England Masters Championship for a test-piece. This version remained in short score and was realised for brass band by Paul Hindmarsh. It encapsulates the range of the Heaton style in five brief movements for Championship and First Section bands.

Duration: 10 mins

Score and parts: £45 plus postage and packing 

Score: £10

Back to previous page